Join us on Facebook Check out some fine contra dance videos on our YouTube channel! Email us Schedule of Dances and Special Events

Friday Dance Schedule Free beginner-friendly lesson: 7:30 to 8 p.m.    No partner needed    Please arrive promptly
Contra dance: 8 to 11 p.m.    Free refreshments at 9:30 p.m. Saturday Dance Schedule Free beginner-friendly lesson: 7 to 7:30 p.m.    No partner needed    Please arrive promptly
Contra dance: 7:30 to 10:30 p.m.    Free refreshments at 9 p.m. Location 3030 Thorn Street, San Diego, CA 92104  in the hall of Trinity United Methodist Church

Our Dance Schedule

Our dances are usually held on the first and third Fridays and the second and fourth Saturdays of each month except when we reschedule to accommodate touring bands and callers, church events, or calendar oddities. Where appropriate, further information regarding special events is provided in the Special Events section below. For information on discounted prices, see our complete price schedule below. Please note: By popular demand, we have rescheduled our Saturday dances to begin and end one-half hour earlier than our Friday dances; please see the schedule above.

A printable PDF version of this schedule is available here.

LEGEND

Local caller or local band Guest caller or guest band Link to the website of a guest caller or band Special announcements, events, and workshops

Fri, Mar. 1 Chris Page Crooked $10

Sat, Mar. 9 San Diego Contra Dance Community Meeting, 5:30 p.m. Potluck dish

Sat, Mar. 9 Frannie Marr Figure 8 $10

Fri, Mar. 15 JoAnn Koppany More the Merrier $10

Sat, Mar. 23 JoAnn Koppany Figure 8 $10

Fri, Mar. 29 Martha Wild StringFire $12

Fri, Apr. 5 Chris Page Flash in the Pan $10

Sat, Apr. 13 ANNE'S BIRTHDAY BASH with Frannie Marr and More the Merrier  •  Details below FREE!

Sat, Apr. 20 Frannie Marr Figure 8 $10

Sat, Apr. 27 ** NO DANCE THIS WEEK **

Fri, May 3 Chris Page The Weomit Monks $10

Sat, May 11 Chris Page More the Merrier $10

Fri, May 17 Frannie Marr Tectonic Shakedown $10

Sat, May 25 John Rogers Figure 8 $12

Fri, May 31 JoAnn Koppany Flash in the Pan $10

Sat, June 8 Martha Wild Tectonic Shakedown $10

Fri, June 14 Chris Page More the Merrier $10

Sat, June 22 Martha Wild Devil's Box String Band featuring Chris Murphy $12

Fri, June 28 Rich Goss Chuck Abell and Friends $15

Fri, July 5 JoAnn Koppany Flash in the Pan $10

Sat, July 13 Chris Page Figure 8 $10

Fri, July 19 Martha Wild Tectonic Shakedown $10

Sat, July 27 Frannie Marr More the Merrier $10

Special Events

Anne's Birthday Bash: To celebrate her milestone birthday in April, Anne Kaufhold has generously offered to underwrite our dance on Saturday, April 13. Therefore, admission to this dance will be FREE! Come and celebrate with us, make new friends, and dance to the expert instruction of Frannie Marr, with music provided by More the Merrier. Beginners' session at 7 p.m., as usual. Saturday, April 13 at 7:30 p.m.; admission is FREE.

Our Price Schedule Anna Levitt: fiddler, vocalist, and spiritual leader of the band Crooked

GENERAL ADMISSION:
Local caller and band:  $10
Guest caller or guest band:  $12
Guest caller and guest band:  $15

STUDENTS AND ACTIVE MILITARY, WITH ID:
Local caller and band:  $6
Guest caller or guest band:  $8
Guest caller and guest band:  $10

CHILDREN 12 YEARS AND UNDER:  Free

AT OR AFTER THE BREAK:
Half-price, dependent on above schedule.

First-time contra dancers receive free passes to attend their second dance event. Refreshments at the break are free of charge.